Testimonials


What our guests had to say...
Testimonials

Can not say enough good things about our recent stay at the outrigger at swan cove manor. The house was great – but the best part about the stay was Kelly. Kelly made the experience smooth and easy from beginning to end. The only thing disappointing about the weekend is that there are only 5 stars available for the rating – would give more stars if they were available. Will definitely be booking again in the future.

Kathy

Outrigger at Swan Cove Manor - December 2019

A wonderful stay and great communication with the hosts!

John

The Spinnaker At Swan Cove Manor - November 2019

You will want to stay this place. Warm fireplaces, comfortable beds, large kitchen space and beautiful landscape! And the price is great! The furniture is also beautiful and the decor has a coastal vibe! We are looking forward to staying here again next year!

Jassmine

The Mariner at Swan Cove Manor - November 2019

Awesome response time to communication, well kept and clean property at a gorgeous location. Highly recommended.

Jared

The Spinnaker At Swan Cove Manor - September 2019

The best!!!!!!!! Thats all I can say. Beautiful place. Family had so much fun. Thank you!!!

Arian

The Spinnaker At Swan Cove Manor - August 2019

We really enjoyed our stay at Swan Cover Manor! The house is big and beautiful and the views of the water were incredible. We appreciated Kelly being so responsive to our requests and needs. The only downside about the property were the bugs – we encountered a wasps nest (Kelly brought wasps spray within the hour of us finding the nest) and sitting outside at night was impossible, even with Citronella candles lit and bug spray applied liberally. Obviously that’s not something the owner can necessarily control but was a bit of a bummer. The pool area is small but suited our needs just fine and was so convenient to have! The kitchen is well stocked and great for cooking for a group. Would definitely recommend the property!

Meghan

The Charthouse At Swan Cove Manor - August 2019

This house is INCREDIBLE! A large group of us college friends got together at this property and had so much fun here, and made a bunch of new memories. You will not go wrong with booking this property, and the compliments will never end! The home is kept very clean, especially the bathrooms which was a concern of mine being such a large property that accommodates large parties. They were not only super clean, but spacious, and it was really nice to have plenty towels and shampoo, conditioner, lotion, etc ready. Many other Airbnbs don’t even have so much as toilet paper for the guests but this place had every necessity AND extras! The bedrooms and common areas were nice and spacious accommodating our 20 person group, and the kitchen was REALLY fully stocked! Our party actually over-prepared coming to this house when the property had everything! The couches were super comfy, and the board games they provided in the house was nice to have too for those midday down-times when being outside got tiresome from the heat. For the amenities, my goodness!!! A pool, grills, kayaks, a dock, picnic benches, swing set, and a fire pit, this place was an oasis! The pool area was nice and clean and had umbrellas to keep from the sun bearing down. The fire pit was nice at night with chopped wood already provided and life jackets for the kayaks too! The ONLY negative thing I would have to say is about the bugs, and frankly, that’s not something the property can control being in the area its in, it’s just something I think guests should come prepared for. Even though, my group brought cans upon cans of bug spray and repellents, and it still didn’t prevent the insects (horse flies, mosquitoes, ants, etc) from eating us all alive (maybe we had the wrong repellent?). Inside the house, the hosts did make sure to have certain items to attract any bugs to to capture them so that was very nice since opening and closing doors let a lot of them in, especially at night when lights were on inside and it’s dark outside. Other than that, the hosts were SUPER responsive and helpful, and I would venture to say this place was BETTER than a hotel. When a door knob broke in a bathroom, the host had someone on the property to quickly fix it, and they did not have any insane demands as far as cleaning, and made sure to give us any heads up as to anything to expect on the property. I also loved how the Charthouse property was away from all the other properties and had its own beach area and with such a large group, at times it got loud but being a property kind of secluded from the others I don’t think noise carried too much. There are no complaints about this home and I would instantly recommend it to anyone looking to have a secluded getaway with all the fixings for a large group. Who knows, we just might book this home again next year! Thanks!!!

Sabrynneil

The Charthouse At Swan Cove Manor - July 2019

Kelly’s place was very nice and quaint. She was very accommodating and quick to respond. This house has a great bathroom and luxurious towels!

Morgan

Quarterdeck at Swan Cove Manor - July 2019

Our stay was nothing short of perfection! Some bridal members stayed here during our wedding weekend and it was the perfect place to reconnect and spend time together. You won’t regret your stay here!
Emily

The Spinnaker At Swan Cove Manor - June 2019

Our stay was fantastic. It’s a quiet area with awesome nature around. It’s quaint and homely. We had a full house of 14 and loved it!!

George

Outrigger at Swan Cove Manor - June 2019